Day 4 of the 4-Week Challenge

Weighed in at 185.5 lbs this morning and the calculated body fat was 15.8%. Hmmn, not sure I dropped over 4% in one day, so I might disregard the body fat function on the scales until I can find the damn instuctions.

I reckon that this would be a far easier process if I only worked 4 hours a week like Mr Ferriss. I got caught up at work and didn’t get to eat until after 1:30 pm, so really the main issue is getting the right number of meals in regularly.

I did some experimenting with a sugar substitute for tea. I usually put about 3-4 teaspoons of sugar in my tea and to be honest, I wasn’t thrilled with the taste of the replacement chemical. I think I get enough aspartame and other toxins from the diet cola I drink. I will try to get used to green tea.

One thing I can say is that I have some excitement about waking up, as I get to check the progress on the scales and that gives me a small boost. The 1hr 15min train ride to work, on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

