Day 6 of the 4-Week Challenge

I knew it would happen sooner or later, but I was hoping later.

The scales give me a static score of 184.8 lb. At least it didn’t go up.

I’ve read a few comments today about muscle memory playing a role in similar programs, although I must confess I ain’t doing much in the way of exercise as this stage. I am optimistic, though. In the not too distant past, I was a wee bit heavier and I’m pretty sure a significant amount of that was muscle. In fact during one visit to a doctor she stated “You have more muscle mass that average….and more fat than average.”

Therefore, I am hopeful that after some decrease in % body fat during the next few weeks, a sensible and disciplined weights routine will yield good results. In fact, if I can get on top of work in the next week or so I might make it to the gym before my four weeks are up!

Despite starting this program on a Saturday, I will be taking my cheat day on this Saturday, which is Day 8. In that way, I can enjoy a more comprehensive range of delights than I might easily access from work tomorrow.

2 Responses

  1. Progress looks good. I too started this about a week ago and can safely say I am down about 12.2 lbs. Although I have considerably more to lose than you. I started around 290.

    Keep posting your progress

  2. 12 lbs in a week is pretty impressive!

    I guess as long as the numbers keeps heading south I am happy. Sounds like you are doing well, also. The prospect of not having a coupla handfuls of gut is a major incentive for me.

Leave a Reply

